8th-fold yoga sutras. (part 1/3)

  1. yamas (ethical rules)
  2. niyama (virtuous habits)
  3. ãsana (bodily posture)
  4. prāāyāma (breathcontrol)
  5. pratyāhāra (thoughtcontrol within sense-withdrawal)
  6. dhāraā (one-pointedness of mind)
  7. dhyāna (thoughtlessness – real meditation)
  8. samãdhi (breathlessness – union)

Through ethical being (yama), within morality & compassion (niyama), that isn’t the consequence of the mind together with the will, but quite the opposite, that’s the reaction from thoughtlessness within actionlessness & a good posture (asãna) or meditation (dhyãna) itself, one puts the power of one’s soul 2 the karmic wheel.

This setting in motion of the karma-wheel is joined by control over one’s life forces (prãna’s) or breathcontrol (prãnãyãma) within the withdrawal of the senses (pratyãhãra) that was preceded by thought &/or mindcontrol (dhãranã). Dhãranã that enhanced pratyãhãra together with prãnãyãma. A dhyãna that inevitably leads 2 the stage of experiencing wholeness of being or the blissful state of oneness within the One (samãdhi or the breathless state of communion with the One).

This dhyãna is consciousness transforming time bringing forth transcendence of being & it’s one way of liberating &/or of removing our soul from the karmic wheel & what’s karma removing, consequently reduces negative karma !

( check archives 4 other part )

Aside | This entry was posted in actionlessness, karma, mindfulness, psychology, renunciation, self-knowledge, thoughtlessness, thoughts, yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s